I was so excited to read the Cool Cat Teacher Blog on Friday, May 30. I found out that Animoto gives codes to let you use the full version (instead of the 30 second video) for free! Here’s the how-to in order to sign-up your students for the Education Program in Animoto. E-mail Rebecca Brooks at rebecca@animoto.com. She will then send you the classroom code that will allow your students to access and make full-length videos that are even downloadable to your desktop. The videos will project full-screen and without any ads or other “distractions” that may be found regularly. The Animoto people have a page with videos other educators have made with ideas. They want to keep up with all of the Web 2.0 innovations educators make using Animoto. My only wish is that I would have known about this sooner. But, I will be signing up for one for next school year! 

